Programs & Services Print This Page
Multitype Database Licensing Program

The Multitype Database Licensing Program (MDLP) is a province-wide program in which libraries pool funds to purchase access to electronic information resources: magazines, journals, newspapers, directories, reference books, and other information resources.

The Multitype Database Licensing Committee was created by the Multitype Library Board to administer the Multitype Database Licensing Program, including:
• managing province-wide licenses;
• creating standards for participation;
• selecting and evaluating new products;
• coordinating sector participation and funding; and
• providing public awareness and training.

Participants of the program include all ten public library systems, all K to 12 schools represented by the Ministry of Education, the two university library systems, libraries on the four campuses of Saskatchewan Polytechnic, several small colleges throughout the province, plus multiple special libraries, and the Provincial Library and Literacy Office (PLLO). Provincial Library and Literacy Office takes responsibility for the administration and coordination of the program.

MDLP Collection Policy and Structure

Committee Members

Post-Secondary Education Libraries
Robin Canham, Saskatchewan Polytechnic Saskatoon Campus
canhamr@saskpolytech.ca

Jaclyn McLean, University of Saskatchewan
jaclyn.mclean@usask.ca

Barbara Nelke, University of Regina
Barbara.Nelke@uregina.ca


Public Libraries
Beth Cote, Saskatoon Public Library
b.cote@saskatoonlibrary.ca

Cerys Gordon, Regina Public Library
cgordon@reginalibrary.ca

Andrea Newland, Regina Public Library
anewland@reginalibrary.ca

Helen McCutcheon, Yorkton Public Library
hmccutcheon@parkland.lib.sk.ca

Heather Walker, Chinook Library Region
hwalker@chinook.lib.sk.ca


School Libraries
Sherry Chase, Regina Catholic Schools
s.l.chase@rcsd.ca

Bunston, Elgin, Ministry of Education
Elgin.Bunston@gov.sk.ca

Anna Grumbly, Ministry of Education
Anna.Grumbly@gov.sk.ca

Stephenie Leito Csada, Ministry of Education
stephenie.leitaocsada@gov.sk.ca


Special Libraries
Pat Kolesar, Legislative Library
pkolesar@legassembly.sk.ca

Michelle Giese, Legislative Library
mgiese@legassembly.sk.ca


Provincial Library
Barbara Bulat
Barbara.Bulat@gov.sk.ca

Jack Ma
jack.ma@gov.sk.ca

Last Updated November 2015